Euro 2024: Spain, Scotland and Turkey qualify, there are six places – International Football – Sports

Spain, Scotland and Türkiye They stamped their passport for the Euro Cup this Sunday and joined France, Belgium and Portugal who had guaranteed their presence in the final phase of Germany 2024 days ago.

Spain and Scotland left the qualifying issue of Group A resolved. The two direct places for the competition are already occupied after Luis De la Fuente’s team beat Norway in Oslo.

The 0-1 victory led to Spain passing but also, without playing, to Scotland. Spaniards and Scots share the lead with two days left until the end of the group stage.

Spain, three-time champions, will play in their twelfth final phase of the competition, their eighth in a row. Since England 1996, the Spanish team has always been among the participants in the event.

Scotland will be in a European Championship for the fourth time. The second in a row. He never made it past the second round. Turkey beat Latvia (4-0) and secured first place in Group D ahead of Wales and Croatia, the other contenders. They will play in a final phase for the sixth time, the third in a row. He was a semi-finalist in 2008, in Austria and Switzerland.

The other 3 places


Previously, France, with full victories, six out of six, secured the classification as leader of Group B ahead of Greece and the Netherlands who are bidding for the other place. It will be the eleventh presence in the tournament, the ninth consecutive for the French team, twice winners.

Belgium accumulates five wins and one draw; He won in Austria and secured the goal. Austria has second place in its hand to the detriment of Sweden, which clings to mathematics. The Red Devils, runners-up in 1980, will be in a final phase for the seventh time, the third in a row.

Portugal has also had an impeccable record. Seven wins out of seven. They beat Slovakia and guaranteed themselves the lead in Group J ahead of Slovakia and Luxembourg. For the ninth time, the Portuguese team will be in a final phase, the seventh in a row. He was champion in 2016, in France.


More sports news

Comments are closed.