Connect with us


Will Of The People (Album) ZIP Download • HHL



The new record was crafted in Los Angeles and London, with the trio aiming to channel the current period of global instability.

Will of the People is the upcoming ninth studio album by English rock band Muse, scheduled to be released on 26 August 2022 through Warner Records and Helium-3. Muse produced the album, making it their third self-produced album and first since The 2nd Law.

Out on August 26th, the record aims to discuss both global politics and the environmental crisis – bold topics, indeed.

In a press note, Muse frontman Matt Bellamy says: “‘Will Of The People’ was created in Los Angeles and London and is influenced by the increasing uncertainty and instability in the world.”

“A pandemic, new wars in Europe, massive protests and riots, an attempted insurrection, Western democracy wavering, rising authoritarianism, wildfires and natural disasters and the destabilization of the global order all informed ‘Will Of The People’. It has been a worrying and scary time for all of us as the Western empire and the natural world, which have cradled us for so long are genuinely threatened. This album is a personal navigation through those fears and preparation for what comes next.”

Toasting the announcement, Muse have shared stadium-level synth burner ‘Compliance’ which takes aim at those in power. A prog-laden slice of electronics, it finds Muse once more approaching some epic themes.

Matt Bellamy continues: “‘Compliance’ is about submission to authoritarian rules and reassuring untruths to be accepted to an in-group. Gangs, governments, demagogues, social media algorithms and religions seduce us during times of vulnerability, creating arbitrary rules and distorted ideas for us to comply with. They sell us comforting myths, telling us only they can explain reality while simultaneously diminishing our freedom, autonomy and independent thought.”

“We are not just coerced, we are herded, frightened and corralled to produce a daily ‘2 minutes of hate’ against an out-group of their choosing and to turn a blind eye to our own internal voice of reason and compassion. They just need our ‘Compliance’.”

Muse 2022 tour dates:

  • Oct. 4 — The Wiltern, Los Angeles
  • Oct. 11 — The Riviera Theater, Chicago
  • Oct. 14 — The History, Toronto
  • Oct. 16 — The Beacon Theater, New York City
  • Oct. 23 — Royal Theatre Carre, Amsterdam
  • Oct. 25 — Salle Pleyel, Paris
  • Oct. 26 — Alcatraz, Milan


  1. Will of the People // Download MP3
  2. Compliance
  3. Liberation
  4. Won’t Stand Down
  5. Ghosts (How Can I Move on)
  6. You Make Me Feel Like It’s Halloween
  7. Kill or Be Killed
  8. Verona
  9. Euphoria
  10. We Are Fucking Fucked


Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Copyright © 2021 Viva9ja.Com